Match officials for the ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup 2023 have been announced.

The ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup 2023 in India will feature all umpires from the Emirates Elite Panel of ICC Umpires.

The International Cricket Council (ICC) has named 20 match officials for the Cricket World Cup’s league stage. The officials for the semi-finals and finals will be announced later in the tournament.

16 umpires and 4 match referees are on the list.

12 of them are ICC umpires who are a part of the Emirates Elite Panel.

They are Paul Reiffel (Australia), Joel Wilson (West Indies), Ahsan Raza (Pakistan), Kumar Dharmasena (Sri Lanka), Marais Erasmus (South Africa), Michael Gough (England), Richard Illingworth (England), Richard Kettleborough (England), Rodney Tucker (Australia), Adrian Holdstock (South Africa), and Christopher Gaffaney (New Zealand).

The ICC Emerging Umpire Panel is made up of the remaining four. They consist of Chris Brown (New Zealand), Paul Wilson (Australia), Alex Wharf (England), and Sharfuddoula Ibne Shahid (Bangladesh).

Three of the experienced group’s umpires officiated the 2019 Cricket World Cup championship match. Dharmasena, Erasmus, and Tucker are included in this.

The only official from that contest who won’t be at this World Cup is Aleem Dar. In March of this year, he resigned from his position on the Elite Panel.

The Emirates ICC Elite Panel of Match Referees for the competition is made up of Javagal Srinath (India), Richie Richardson (West Indies), Andy Pycroft (Zimbabwe), and Jeff Crowe (New Zealand). All four of them have played professionally abroad.

On 5 October, officials were named for the tournament’s opening match between England and New Zealand. The on-field umpires will be Menon and Dharmasena. The TV umpire will be Paul Wilson, and Sharfuddoula will serve as the fourth official. Pycroft will officiate the game.

The ICC Senior Manager – Umpires and Referees, Sean Easey, thinks that this team would perform admirably during the international competition.

The match officials for the largest ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup in history have been announced, and we are happy to do so, Easey said. “This group is the best in the world, and we think they are prepared to handle a difficult task with the attention of the cricketing world on each and every choice.

“We are confident they will perform well, and we wish them luck in what will undoubtedly be a World Cup to remember.”

They would bring expertise, experience, and world-class standards to this World Cup, according to Wasim Khan, ICC General Manager – Cricket.

“You need high performers at every level to pull off an event of this scale.

This World Cup will benefit greatly from the vast skills, experience, and world-class standards that the ICC Elite panel of umpires, referees, and emerging group of umpires involved will bring. We are thrilled with the team we have put together for this competition.

He also appreciated that members of the ICC Emerging Panel attended the event.

With the assistance of our Member Boards, the ICC Cricket Operations department takes great pride and care in running a rigorous and meritocratic selection process. High caliber match officials continue to grow and emerge throughout the game thanks to our competitive pathway system.

“We are pleased that four members of the ICC Emerging Umpire Panel have earned the opportunity to participate in this showcase event and we wish them, as well as all the other match officials involved, the very best for the tournament.”

Umpires:Kumar Dharmasena, Marais Erasmus, Chris Gaffaney, Michael Gough, Adrian Holdstock, Richard Illingworth, Richard Kettleborough, Nitin Menon, Ahsan Raza, Paul Reiffel, Sharfuddoula Ibne Shaid, Rod Tucker, Alex Wharf, Joel Wilson, Chris Brown, and Paul Wilson.

Match Referees: Jeff Crowe, Andy Pycroft, Richie Richardson and Javagal Srinath